Heartland - Netflix

Thu 27 June 2019

Heartland follows Nathaniel Grant, an intense, overworked organ transplant surgeon who battles the clock to save lives in the high-stakes world of transplant surgery. Dr. Grant's devotion to his work takes a toll on his relationships, including the one with his ex-wife who works at the same hospital as the organ-recovery coordinator. The two must work past their personal clashes in order to save lives.

Heartland - Netflix

Type: Scripted

Languages: English

Status: Ended

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: 2007-06-18

Heartland - Heartland (novel series) - Netflix

Heartland is a 26-novel series created by Lauren Brooke, and began in 2000 with the novel Coming Home. The series is about a girl named Amy Fleming, who lives on a horse ranch called Heartland in Virginia, where she, family, and friends heal and help abused or mistreated horses. They attempt to help the abused horses by using psychologically based therapies instead of more traditional training methods. Throughout the series, the main character, Amy, finds healing along with the horses that she treats. Eventually, Amy is faced with tough decisions that put Heartland's future and fate in her hands. The target readership is ages 8 to 14. In 2007, a TV series based on the novels, but set in the Canadian province of Alberta, debuted in Canada on the CBC network.

Heartland - Special Edition Books - Netflix

“A Holiday Memory” (November 2004) “Winter Memories” (November 2004) “Amy's Journal” (December 2005) “Beyond the Horizon” (April 2007) “Winter's Gift” (October 2007) “A Summer to Remember” (May 2008)

Heartland - References - Netflix